Cancellations must be made 48 hours in advance to receive a full refund. Cancellations made after this 48 hour window will be non-refundable. This includes, but is not limited to, arriving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, arriving later than the scheduled departure time, not having a valid government issued photo ID in your possession, no-shows, personal mishaps, and personal emergencies. If we cancel due to weather or any other reason determined by us, you will receive a rain check or refund. Weather dependent Go/No-go decisions are determined only by us and our associated crew. There are no exceptions.
Thank you for understanding our policy.
We are open 7 days a week, depending on the weather. 9:00am – Sunset
Jet skis are first-come, first-serve at the Westin Hotel and Reservation only at the DoubleTree Hotel.
For boats and all other equipment you can reserve online or Give us a call as it is likely we have equipment available in person. Our telephone number is: 813-294-7163.
* We recommend planning weekend trips at least three days in advance and even farther ahead for Holiday Weekends.
Jet ski rentals are first come, first serve; however, we can accept reservations for our morning time slots during peak season over the phone.
Call for boat and all other equipment rental availability!
*Give us a call as we may have equipment available in person. Our telephone number is: 813-294-7163.
We have 2 locations! Call to determine which location is the best fit for your needs.
$209 / 2 hours
$289 / 4 hours
$369 / 6 hours
+ $30 to each of these prices for the 8 passenger boat
$25 / 1 hour
$40 / 2 hours
$25 / 1 hour
$40 / 2 hours
$450 Half-Day (4 hours) for 2 people
+ $100 per additional hour (8 hour max)
+ $50 per additional person (4 people max)
Example: 3 friends want to book a 6 hour charter = $450 (4 hours for 2 people) + $200 (2 additional hours) + $50 (1 additional person) = $700 total
Parking can be limited during our peak season. Please arrive no later than 30 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time to secure parking.
We recommend parking in the guest only area (front of hotel). Please obey all posted signage. Walk down to the beach and waterfront area. If you have any difficulties, give us a call! 813-294-7163.
Grab a ticket from the machine and pull through the gate of the DoubleTree hotel. All parking spots are available to our guests. Please obey all posted signage. If you have any questions, give us a call! 813-294-7163.
NO. Prior experience is not required. We will thoroughly instruct you on how to operate the jet ski safely and familiarize you with the operating area. A Boater’s Safety License is REQUIRED. Anyone born on or after January 1st of 1988 must have, in their possession, a Boating Safety Education Card (or online temporary certificate) & Photo I.D. to operate a boat or jet ski (PWC) in the State of Florida. Please watch the jet ski safety video prior to your boating safety course.
YES. We require operators to have experience relative to the area, boat, and conditions they will be operating in.
Review the navigational rules of the water prior to arriving.
You must be at least 18 years old to rent a jet ski or 16 years old with a photo ID and a parent or guardian.
In order to operate a motorboat of ten (10) horsepower or greater, Florida law requires anyone who was born on or after Jan. 1, 1988 to successfully complete an approved boating safety course and obtain a Boating Safety Education Identification Card issued by the FWC.
The Boating Safety Education Identification Card is proof of successful completion of the educational requirements.
Anyone born before Jan. 1, 1988 is not legally required to have a Boating Safety Education Identification Card; however, it is still encouraged.
25 years old with a boating license and prior boating experience.
Minimum of 10 years old with a signature from the legal guardian.
Minimum of 10 years old with a signature from the legal guardian.
For Jet Skis:
Please watch this jet ski safety video prior to your boating safety course:
Please complete the online boating safety course prior to your arrival: Boater’s Safety Course
Please become familiar with the navigational rules of the water prior to arriving.
If you took your exam online, you will be required to bring a print out of completion, as well as a Government issued photo ID.
Other states’ boater cards may be applicable in the state of Florida if bearing an N.A.S.B.L.A. accreditation.
We suggest arriving at your booked location 30 minutes prior to your scheduled departure to secure parking, ensure all required paperwork is completed, payment is secured, and everyone has used the restroom. If your group arrives late it will only shorten your time available.
Our jet skis have a 400lb weight restriction and will typically hold 2 adults, or 1 adult and 2 small children.
Our boats come in a variety of sizes and can accommodate a maximum of 5 – 10 guests (depending on the individual boat weight limit restrictions).
We have single and tandem (2-person) kayaks.
Single rider paddle boards.
The boats can accommodate 4 passengers. If you have more people in your party, no need to worry, we can arrange for additional boats with licensed and insured captains to accommodate all people in your fishing party.
We cannot estimate the amount of fuel that you will burn during your rental time. It depends on which boat you are renting and what you do during your day on the water.
Fuel burn will change with speed, weight being carried (persons, and cargo), and sea conditions. The tank will be full when you depart and toped-off when returned. We will get an exact measurement of fuel consumed and charge accordingly per gallon. The slower you go, the less you’ll burn.
We cannot guarantee that we’re able to extend your rental if the equipment is reserved after you. However, if you’re having so much fun that you want to extend your time, give us a call and we will do our best to make it happen.
B.O.A.T. = Bust Out Another Thousand. Boats will occasionally have issues. Should the vessel develop any issues during your trip or you are unsure of something, call us immediately for assistance, 813-294-7163. We can solve problems very quickly, but only if we are made aware of the issue.
YES. Children are allowed, but must accompanied by parent or guardian. Children under the age of 6 are required to wear a USCG approved life-vest at all times while on the vessel. You are more than welcome to bring your own USCG approved life-vest.
Please contact us in advance if you’re bringing children aboard so we can assure our boats are equipped with enough appropriately sized life-vests.
YES. We’re big pet people. So, pets are allowed on our boats, but for the safety of all our guests we ask that you keep them on a leash while on the beach and in public areas.
Please bring your own pet life jacket.
YES. You have the option of bringing your own food, drinks, and favorite alcoholic beverages. No glass is permitted on our equipment (cans/plastic only).
Operators of equipment are prohibited from consuming alcoholic beverages and/or being under the influence of any substances that will impair safe operation. There is a zero-tolerance alcohol and drug policy for all operators.
We ask that passengers have a valid government issued ID if they intend to consume alcoholic beverages while aboard.
Please note: we charge a $25 cleaning fee for boats, if they are returned a mess.
There’s no dress code. We recommend you dress for the beach. It is likely that you will get wet on the jet skis, kayaks, and paddleboards.
We highly recommend you keep a charged cell-phone on your person to maintain open communication with our team. If you need anything at all DON’T HESITATE to call us.
The safety of our guests is our top priority. We want to ensure your experience is nothing but positive and our experienced team is here to help.
YES. Feel free to bring your own Bluetooth speakers.
YES. Storage is provided. We also offer waterproof bags to rent for your jet ski, boat, kayak, or paddleboard adventure.
You operate the boat; however, if you do not feel comfortable we can provide a US Coast Guard certified captain for an additional $40/hr. Prior boating experience is required to operate the boats. Our highly trained staff will explain and walk you through safe boating operation and how to navigate the surrounding areas.
Free-ride. We guide you in and out of the hazardous (shallow) areas and supervise the safe operation of the equipment, but the area is yours to explore!
In Florida we have a saying, “if you don’t like the weather, wait 15 minutes”. We operate rain or shine with guest safety at the forefront of our operation. Our experienced crew are regularly checking the weather radar and they will make the final Go/No-Go decision. If your rental is cancelled due to weather (typically high winds and/or thunderstorms) prior to departure, we will issue a refund or rain check, your choice.
NO. We do not provide rain gear or ponchos. However, they will be available for purchase at our kiosk. Again, please come prepared for the weather to make your experience more enjoyable.
NO. Smoking is not permitted on the boats as it presents a fire hazard.
Although it is not guaranteed, we do enjoy frequent dolphin sightings.
YES. Guests are permitted to fish off the boats. Bring your own fishing gear and tackle.
In Florida, you are required to have a fishing license anytime you put a line in the water.
Contact the F.W.C. for purchasing a fishing license at 1-888-347-4356 or at myfwc.com.
NO. In the interest of your safety, we do not allow these activities.
NO. It’s highly recommended that you use the bathroom before boarding the boat.
There are multiple restaurants and bars on the water should you need to use the restroom while on board.
YES. While not expected, our staff work for tips and it is greatly appreciated. We encourage you tip 20% of the activities cost, as this is seasonal work for our employees.